Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

September 16, 2021 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday September 16, 2021 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Jennifer Zahradnik, At Large, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Loras Schulte, Norway, Tracy Seeman, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Nancy Thorkildson, Shellsburg, Dave Fish, Belle Plaine, Jared Vogeler, Van Horne, Erin Janss, Keystone, Alicia Presto, ECICOG, Nancy Jensen, County and Amy Boddicker, County.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Seeman to approve the August 26, 2021 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Fish, seconded by Vogeler to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included stockpiling dirt, camera install started, audit started, farm lease information, hazardous household materials and letter from DNR about test wells. Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Boddicker to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report included school programs, comp plan process, operator training update and compost bin rebate program. Motion made by Janss, seconded by Seeman to accept the ECICOG Report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Boddicker, seconded by Kearns to approve Resolution 2021-09-01 Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Fish to approve Resolution 2021-09-02 Approval of Transfer of Funds Between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Boddicker to approve Resolution 2021-09-03 Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion to adjourn made by Zahradnik, seconded by Janss. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:42 PM.

Chairperson		